The Management of the Bank is vested in its Board of Directors, which is constituted as per provision of Byelaw No. 29 of the Bank.

The present composition of the Board of Directors of the Bank is as follows:-

i) One nominee of NABARD .
ii) Three nominees of the Government out of which one nominee will be an expert in the area of banking economy, finance or management.
iii) Two professionals to be co-opted by the Board of Directors from amongst persons who have held eminent positions in institutions of repute in the field of Banking, Management, Economics or Finance.
iv) Registrar, Cooperative Societies, Punjab or his nominee.
v) 13 elected Directors (one Director from every zone of 7 contiguous member PADBs).
vi) Managing Director of the Bank.

The Board of Directors lay down the broad policy guidelines regarding the working of the Bank.

For the purpose of close supervision of the PADBs, the Bank has appointed one officer of the rank of AGM at each District Head Quarter and for better coordination, three Regional Offices at Jalandhar, Ferozepur and Patiala have been created, which are manned by the officers of the status of Deputy General Managers designated as Regional Officers.

Mr. Kamal Deep Singh

S. Charandev Singh Maan
Managing Director

Rate of Interest

Loan AmountRate (%)
Upto Rs. 50000/-10.95%
Above Rs. 50001/- 11.80%
Commercial Dairy
(10 or more milch animals)
Translate ยป